Deprecated: Function set_magic_quotes_runtime() is deprecated in /home/complet1/ on line 14
Global Domination | Demo reviews | Bile Of Man: Promo

Go to content | Go to navigation | Go to search


Bile Of Man: Promo

05/07/10  ||  Butt-Beard

I’m originally from a country known as South-Africa. Now most people know this place for Nelson Mandela, Apartheid, and the Soccer World cup. Now whilst most white Afrikaners (as they are called) look like this, Bile Of Man are fucking dead serious metalheads. If it’s up to Bile Of Man however people are going to know it for something else. Brutal blackened death with incredibly catchy and technical elements. Bile Of Man are fucking A.

Bile of Man was originally formed by Riaan “Ondier” Els and Bennie Burger. The sound of Bile of Man consists of brutal death metal and some black metal styles. This guys definitely do not limit themselves vocally. There’s a cool mix of Black Metal snarls and Death Grunts.

And then there is the drummer. Fuck me, this guy is the fast and he locks in with the bassist quite a lot, creating this mosh groove. Even though this is only a two song promo pack. There is a lot of potential in this band. They’ve also managed to get themselves an awesome production. Clarity that brings out the awesomeness that is Bile Of Man. There’s an awesome bass solo in “Descendant Of Desecration”

Bile are the cream of the South African death metal crop. Their music makes you want to fucking kill people. Despite their obvious influences (Cannibal Corpse, Dying Fetus, I hear some Behemoth and Krisiun in the drum patterns) the way it filters through their music is fucking cool.

Oh by the way, the promo is free on their website. Definitely worth checking out. Special thanks to Riaan from Afterdark Management for introducing me to this band.


  • Information
  • Released: 2009
  • Label: Unsigned
  • Website:
  • Band
  • Rehan De Kock: vocals
  • Bennie Burger: guitars
  • Nicolas Sothmann: guitars
  • Choroz Bileous: bass
  • Riaan Els: drums
  • Tracklist
  • 01. Wrath Of The Stillborn
  • 02. Descendant Of Desecration